Just another WordPress.com site

New Life in the Raw

I failed miserably when I first tried to go on the raw food diet all those years ago.  I truly believed in the diet the second I heard about it but I couldn’t get my body to agree.  My body was so dependent on the foods I was addicted to that I didn’t know what to do.  These addictive foods were killing me, literally but I couldn’t get them out of my life. Just like all addictions as soon as I have any I have to have all.  One is never enough. 

Although I improved my diet It wasn’t until ten years later that I finally found a way forward.  The philosophy of a twelve step program was the catalyst that finally saved me from sickness disease and an early grave.   I took this principle “never have the first one” and turned it into a tactic that could be used for any lifestyle change but for me I only needed to ask myself two questions before I ate it,   “Is it raw?”  “Is it vegan?”  If I answered yes to both these questions I could eat it.

This was the start, but was the most integral piece of my raw experience and is the very start of the “how to” of going raw.  Next we will consider cravings and things that can be done about them. Image

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

